header.jpg
Email Updates





Athletic Director
News

Leland Chargers
8/1/16
Fall Tryout Dates


Fall 2016 Tryout Schedule



Any student who wishes to try out for a fall sport must complete their athletic registration at www.registermyathlete.com and submit an approved physical.



Pick up an athletic participation packet in the main office or download it at www.lelandathletics.com.



Football (Pat Tillman Stadium)



Head Coach: Mike Ward (mward@sjusd.org)



**Note: Any football player must contact Coach Ward prior to the first day of tryouts to check out gear. No gear will be issued without a physical.



August 5         4-7pm (JV &VAR)



August 6         8-11am & 5-7pm (JV &VAR)



August 8         4-7pm (JV &VAR)



August 9         8-11am & 7-9pm (JV &VAR)



August 10      4-7pm (JV &VAR)



August 11      8-11am & 7-9pm (JV &VAR)



August 12      4-7pm (JV &VAR)



August 13      8-11am & 5-7pm (JV &VAR)



August 15      4-7pm (JV &VAR)



August 16      4-7pm (JV &VAR)



August 17      3:30pm-6:30pm (JV &VAR)



Field Hockey (Pat Tillman Stadium)



Head Coaches: Larry Blair and Debbie Calcany (blair_larry1521@sbcglobal.net)



August 8         7-9pm (JV &VAR)



August 9         5-7pm (JV &VAR)



August 10      7-9pm (JV &VAR)



August 11      5-7pm (JV &VAR)



August 12      7-9pm (JV &VAR)



August 15      7-9pm (JV &VAR)



August 16      7-9pm (JV &VAR)



Girls Water Polo (Swimming Pool)



Head Coach: Eric Rise (erise@sjusd.org)



August 5         7-10am (JV &VAR)



August 6         7-10am (JV &VAR)



August 8         7-10am (JV &VAR)



August 9         7-10am (JV &VAR)



August 10      7-10am (JV &VAR)



August 11      TBA



August 12      TBA



August 15      TBA



August 16      TBA



Boys Water Polo (Swimming Pool)



Head Coach: Cyrus Kahangi (cyrus@kahangi.com)



August 5         11-2pm



August 6         11-2pm



August 8         11-2pm



August 9         11-2pm (Varsity) 2-4pm (JV)



August 10      11-2pm (Varsity) 2-4pm (JV)



August 11      11-2pm (Varsity) 2-4pm (JV)



August 12      11-2pm (Varsity) 2-4pm (JV)



August 15      11-2pm (Varsity) 2-4pm (JV)



August 16      11-2pm (Varsity) 2-4pm (JV)



Cross Country (Pat Tillman Stadium)



Head Coaches: Rudy Montenegro (rmontenegro@gcaservices.com) &



Jerry Rose (jerryrose100@gmail.com)



Meet at the track on August 17 at 3:15pm.



Girls Tennis (Tennis Courts)



Head Coach: Pam Headley (pheadley@sjusd.org)



August 15      3:00pm



August 16      3:00pm



August 17-24    3:15pm



Girls Volleyball (Main Gym)



Head Coach: Jess Torres (jesstorr28@gmail.com)



August 5         8:15-10am (Varsity)



August 8         9-11am (Varsity)



August 9         9-11am (Varsity)



August 10      9-11am (Varsity)



August 11      3:30-5:30pm (Varsity)



August 15      3:30-5:30 (Varsity)



August 8             10-12pm (JV)



August 9         3:30-5:30pm (JV)



August 10      10-12 (JV)



August 11      4:15-6:15 (JV)



August 12      4:15-6:15 (JV)



Girls Golf



Head Coach: Mike Sparrer (msparrer@sjusd.org)



Meet in room E2 at 3:15pm on August 18


 

BACK